Thursday, Feb 23rd

Last update:12:57:43 AM GMT

Lenoir County Public Schools: School Board Board Members

Lenoir County Board of Education

E-mail Print PDF
schoolboard2016School Board Schedule of Meetings
Thursday June 26* Monday January 5
Monday August 11** Monday February 2
Tuesday September 2*** Monday March 2
Monday October 6 Tuesday March 30****
Monday November 3 Monday May 4
Monday December 1 Monday June 1
* Moving the July meeting to June 26 ensures compliance with state and
federal audit regulations by approving budget amendments which must be
posted by year end (June 30), as well as approve an interim (continuation)
budget.
** Since the board chair is unable to attend an August 4 meeting, it was moved
to Monday of the following week.
*** Monday, September 1, is a holiday (Labor Day).
**** Monday, April 6, is the first day of the April 6-10 Easter Break.

Thursday June 30, 2016* 
Monday August 1, 2016 
Tuesday September 6, 2016* 
Monday October 3, 2016 
Monday November 7, 2016 
Monday December 5, 2016 
Monday January 2, 2017
Monday February 6, 2017
Monday March 6, 2017
Monday April 3, 2017
Monday May 1, 2017
Monday June 5, 2017

 

* Meeting moved to accommodate holiday, vacation, conflict, etc.

 


Click here to view the School Board Agenda
Click here to view the Board Minutes


Lenoir County Public Schools Central Office
252-527-1109

Jon Sargeant, Chair
1105 Margaret Lane
Kinston, NC 28501
252.522.4500 (law office)
252.527.2283 (fax)
252.527.9297 (home)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
District 3, Term Expires: 11/30/16

Bruce Hill, Vice Chair
2541 Birch Circle
Kinston, NC 28504
252.522.5917 (home)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/16

Merwyn K. Smith
P.O. Box 594
La Grange, NC 28551
252.582.3163 (home)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
District At-Large, Term Expires: 11/30/16

W. D. Anderson
607 Girl Scout Road
Kinston, NC 28501
252.527.0582 (h)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
District 5, Term Expires: 11/30/18

Billy Davis
1361 H. B. Smith Road
Kinston, NC 28504
252.523.2168 (h)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
District 1, Term Expires: 11/30/18

Keith King
2172 Hardy Bridge Road
La Grange, NC 28551
252.566.5655 (h)
252.468.5654 (c)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
District 2, Term Expires: 11/30/18

Elijah Woods
1803 Haskett Road
Kinston, NC 28501
252-527-1067
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
District 4, Term Expires: 11/30/20

Secretary to the Board:
Brent Williams, Superintendent
Lenoir County Public Schools
P. O. Box 729
Kinston, NC 28502-0729
252.527.1109 (office)
252.527.6884 (fax)
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it